Panel Discussion

Turning Today’s Ideas Into Tomorrow’s Solutions: A Virtual Event with PwC

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Turning Today’s Ideas Into Tomorrow’s Solutions: A Virtual Event with PwC
1 hours 6 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

At PwC, they are inspiring and empowering people to change the world. Working at this professional services firm, you’ll create impact with clients, shape industries and provide a lasting impression in your community. Powered by integrated and innovative digital tools of today, their professionals are building technology, services and products that are redefining the ways they work and support their clients.

During the event, we heard directly from the women in technology in Internal Firm Services (IFS) and heard how they are driving digital transformation and evolving how work is performed. We talked all things tech with a keynote address, panel discussion, live audience Q&A, and optional breakout sessions. It was a great opportunity to connect with PwC’s leaders, learn about technology job opportunities and leave a lasting impression.

This event took place on Tuesday, October 6th from 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM EST (9:00 AM - 10:30 AM PST).

AGENDA (Subject to Change)

  • 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 12:05 PM EST / 9:05 AM PST - Keynote and Welcome Address by Karrie Thiel, Director, People Technology Leaders
  • 12:20 PM EST / 9:25 AM PST - Panel Discussion & Audience Q&A Featuring Women Tech
    • Karrie Thiel, Director, People Technology Leader
    • Shannon Fyfe, Senior Manager, Technology Delivery Manager
    • Preeti Khadilkar, Manager, IT System Architecture
    • Stefanie Mueller, Manager, Product Marketing
  • 12:55 PM EST / 9:55 AM PST - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST - Optional Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST - Event Concludes

Join the PwC Talent Community to stay connected, learn more about PwC, career opportunities and events that interest you! The PwC Talent Community is a great place to tell us more about yourself and it helps recruiters find you if there’s an opportunity that aligns with your background, skills and interests.

PwC is hiring and would love to connect with skilled professionals. A career with PwC means joining one of the 2020 Fortune 100 Best Companies to Work For and Diversity Inc’s 2020 Top 50 Companies for Diversity list.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require accommodation to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Karrie Thiel
Karrie Thiel

Karrie Thiel is the Director, People Technology Leader at PwC. She has been with the company for 26+ years.

Shannon Fyfe
Shannon Fyfe

Shannon is a Senior Manager, Technology Delivery Manager at PwC. She has been in the Information Technology profession for the last 23 years providing technical solutions to business problems through system analysis/development, business analysis and overall delivery management. The last 13 years of her experience have been internally for PwC with her prior experience serving clients in the Banking & Capital Markets, Government and other industries. Her passion is in helping people to solve problems and she loves a good challenge.

Preeti Khadilkar
Preeti Khadilkar

Preeti Khadilkar is a Manager of IT System Architecture at PwC. She has 11 years of IT experience in design & development of Microsoft technology projects, worked on full life cycle of various commercial systems belonging to different business verticals including embedded systems, telecom & financial industry.

Stefanie Mueller
Stefanie Mueller

Stefanie Mueller is a Manager of Product Marketing, powered by emerging technologies at PwC. She's been with the company since March of 2019. Her role involves overseeing the marketing strategy and pipeline development for several PwC products, powered by emerging technologies like IoT and AI. Stefanie demonstrates proven leadership in delivering successful, pipeline-generating marketing programs from the ground up.