Panel Discussion

The Future of Machine Intelligence: A Primer Networking Event

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
The Future of Machine Intelligence: A Primer Networking Event
1 hours 1 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

The world has a problem. We’re collecting troves of data, but we lack human analysts. How do we close the gap? Cue Primer.

Tune into a virtual networking event with a machine intelligence company that’s building systems to read and write. Built on top of a core set of computational engines, Primer’s architecture allows customers to process diverse sets of document types—creating key insights and human-readable texts + graphics.

Sounds cool? Now is your chance to get a behind-the-scenes look at Primer’s tech organization, their upcoming projects, and what’s next in the field of machine intelligence.

Primer’s women leaders share an inside perspective on what it’s like to work there, how women are supported, and why they think you’ll love their team.

While you don’t have to be job searching to watch, Primer is hiring!

This event took place online Thursday, February 25th from 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET (10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT).

Agenda:

  • 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 1:05 PM ET / 10:05 AM PT - Welcome & Keynote Address from Amy Heineike, Vice President of Engineering, EMEA
  • 1:10 PM ET / 10:10 AM PT - Product Demonstration from Andrea Butkovic, Senior Product Manager
  • 1:20 PM ET / 10:20 AM PT - Tech Talk from Delenn Chin, Senior Data Scientist
  • 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Andrea Butkovic, Senior Product Manager
    • Charlene Chambliss, Machine Learning Engineer
    • Delenn Chin, Senior Data Scientist
    • Stevi Driver, Senior Product Manager
    • Amy Heineike, Vice President of Engineering, EMEA
    • Renee Park, Director of Product Management
  • 1:55 PM ET / 10:55 AM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT - Breakout Sessions
  • 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT - Event Concludes

About Primer: Primer is a machine intelligence company headquartered in San Francisco with a growing remote workforce. They build machines that can read and write, automating the analysis of very large datasets. Primer’s technology is deployed by some of the world’s largest government agencies, financial institutions, and Fortune 50 companies. Their mission is to accelerate our understanding of the world.

Whether you are honing an algorithm to solve a problem or working with customers to identify their most important problems, team effort is essential. Primer values initiative, creativity, and integrity. They take care of each other.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.


Meet The Speakers

Amy Heineike
Amy Heineike

Amy Heineike is the Vice President of Engineering for the EMEA region at Primer. She's specifically focused on building out the UK presence of the company. Amy joined Primer over six years ago and transitioned between the Vice President of Product Engineering, Principal Product Architect, and her current role.

Andrea Butkovic
Andrea Butkovic

Andrea Butkovic is a Senior Product Manager at Primer. She joined the company in July of 2020. Prior, Andrea was a Product Manager at Figure Eight, a Build Team Manager at CrowdFlower, and a Freelance Cartographer.

Delenn Chin
Delenn Chin

Delenn Chinn is a Senior Data Scientist at Primer. She's been with the company for over two years. Prior, Delenn was a Machine Learning Engineer at Pixel Labs and a Research Assistant at the University of Edinburgh.

Stevi Driver
Stevi Driver

Stevi Driver is a Senior Product Manager at Primer. She joined the company this past September, 2020. Stevi's area of focus lies at the intersection of analytics, data science, and SaaS product management. Her experience is built with a solid foundation in statistics, technology, customer experience, and collaboration. When she's not on the job, she spends time with her family, hiking with her dogs throughout the PNW, biking or running around Portland, attempting to rock climb, and discovering new places by foot.

Renee Park
Renee Park

Renee Park is the Director of Product Management at Primer. She joined the company in March of 2020. Prior, Renee was a Product Manager at Lyft, the Director of Business Analytics, Growth & Finance at Booster Fuels, the Chief of Staff at Preact, and an Investor for High Peaks Venture Partners.

Charlene Chambliss
Charlene Chambliss

Charlene Chambliss is a Machine Learning Engineer at Primer. She joined the company just over one year ago. One of Charlene's most recent personal project was to fine-tune BERT to perform named entity recognition in English and Russian, so that Primer could integrate NER into an error analysis frontend for machine translation models.