Meet with Companies

A New Normal: Grow Your Tech Career While Building a Beautiful Life

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Virtual
A New Normal: Grow Your Tech Career While Building a Beautiful Life
1 hours 1 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Watch our networking event with Elastic, the fully distributed company behind the Elastic Stack.

You'll hear from a few of Elastic’s women tech leaders on how to build a balanced, beautiful life while growing your career. Plus, you’ll learn why Elastic's inclusive work culture makes them an ideal employer of choice.

Gain career-boosting tips from technologists and take a peek inside a search company built on a free and open heritage.

Agenda:
  • 3:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM GMT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 3:05 PM ET / 8:05 PM GMT - Welcome & Keynote Address from:
  • 3:15 PM ET / 8:15 PM GMT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
  • 3:55 PM ET / 8:55 PM GMT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM GMT - Optional Breakout Sessions
  • 4:30 PM ET / 9:30 PM GMT - Event Concludes

About Elastic: Elastic is a free and open search company that powers enterprise search, observability, and security solutions built on one technology stack that can be deployed anywhere. From finding documents to monitoring infrastructure to hunting for threats, Elastic makes data usable in real-time and at scale. Founded in 2012, Elastic is a distributed company with Elasticians around the globe.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Stacey King Poling
Stacey King Poling
Director, Cloud Productivity Engineering

Stacey is a devops, observability, and integration engineer with 15+ years of leadership experience. She excels at creating relationships and building bridges between the silos - creating true DevOps culture. Stacey joined the Elastic team a few months ago as the Director of Cloud & Productivity Engineering. Prior, she was a Distinguished Engineer at the Michaels Companies, Inc.


Raya Fratkina
Raya Fratkina
Director, Software Engineering (Stack - Kibana)

Raya is an applied scientist, a business analyst, and a product manager all in one. She has worn many different hats and enjoys inventing, designing and building great applications that serve end-users. Raya joined the Elastic team over three years ago as the Director of Software Engineering for Cloud - Dev. Prior, she was the Senior Director of Engineering at Cartera Commerce, Inc.

Snehal Adlinge
Snehal Adlinge
Software Engineering Manager (Security - Analyst Experience)

Snehal joined the Elastic team in February of 2021 as a Software Engineer Manager. Prior, she was a Senior Software Engineer & Team Lead at Microfocus LLC.

Leah Sutton
Leah Sutton
Senior Vice President, Global HR

Leah Sutton is the Senior Vice President of Global HR at Elastic. She's been with the company for 5+ years. Prior, Leah was the Senior Director of People and Culture at Plum Organics, an HR Business Partner with Bloom Energy, and a Senior Consultent of Human Capital with Deloitte.

Rick Laner
Rick Laner
Chief Customer Success Officer

Rick has more than 25 years of experience in customer success, professional services and sales management. For the past 16 years, he's been focused in the Enterprise Software Technology sector. Currently, as the Chief Customer Success Officer at Elastic, he's responsible for customer success, services, training and support worldwide. Prior, he served as the Senior Vice President of CSG (Mulesoft WW Services & Support) at Salesforce.