Meet with Companies

Meet Pluralsight: A Culture of Balance & Wellness

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Virtual
Meet Pluralsight: A Culture of Balance & Wellness
1 hours 0 minutes
Watch Now
More Topics You Might Like

Hosted by:

We met Pluralsight!

📚 Pluralsight is the leading technology workforce development organization. As a thought leader, they’re shifting the way businesses and individuals create progress through technology… all while winning a slew of top workplace awards!

During a networking event, we:

🤸‍♀️ Learned how Pluralsight is creating a culture of balance and mental wellness.

💬 Met a panel of Pluralsight’s team members and heard their best-in-industry practices & tip-top career guidance for sharpening tech skills and building dream careers.

💼 Got the inside scoop on their technology organization and award-winning workplace (iwhich includes these highly competitive benefits).

Agenda:
  • 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 09:05 AM PT / 12:05 PM ET - Keynote Address from Erica Cuttitta, Sr. Director, Software Engineering
  • 09:20 AM PT / 12:20 PM ET - Panel Discussion & Audience Q+A featuring:
  • 09:55 AM PT / 12:55 PM ET - Closing Remarks
  • 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET - Event Concludes
Timing doesn’t work? Register to:
  1. Receive the event recording
  2. Get your profile in front of Pluralsight’s recruiters

About Pluralsight: Pluralsight is the leading technology workforce development organization that helps companies and teams build better products by developing critical skills, improving processes and gaining insights through data, and providing strategic skills consulting.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run platform that works with companies to identify skilled professionals for networking and recruiting opportunities. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like Facebook, Spotify, Microsoft, and Deloitte, resulting in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Erica Cuttitta
Erica Cuttitta
Sr. Director, Software Engineering

Erica Cuttitta has been an advocate and leader in the tech community for over 20 years.

She started her career in healthcare tech at Cerner, where she earned the customer-nominated All-Star Award 7 times in three years and was nominated to Cerner’s Accelerated Leadership Program.

Erica found tremendous joy in serving patients which led her to non-profit work at ARUP Laboratories, specifically pediatric genetic testing for critically ill patients at Children’s Hospitals across the US. There she grew the Genetic Biocomputing team from 9 staff to over 40 while improving diversity from 11% to 45% and implementing mentoring and sponsorship programs to elevate the next generation of leaders.

Now at Pluralsight as a Sr. Director of Software Engineering, Erica uses her empathetic and optimistic leadership style to propel high performing teams forward. A techie by training and a passionate mentor, she brings an inspirational and empowering leadership style to all those who cross her path. In her short time at Pluralsight, she co-founded Women + Allies Coffee, pushed Mental Health initiatives, rebooted the Leadership Guild, and has become an outspoken advocate for all in tech, especially minorities.

To relax, she can be found in the woodshop of her co-founded small business, Park City Barn Wood, trail running in the Wasatch Back or attempting to keep 3 small humans alive with her partner, Steve, at their home in Park City.

Liz Wren
Liz Wren
Senior Technical Recruiter

Liz just celebrated five years with the Pluralsight team! Previous career stops include Orbital ATK, GDIT, Bae Systems, and Robert Half International.

Liz considers herself a people-connector and coffee fanatic.

Anesha McCormick
Anesha McCormick
Senior Product Manager

Anesha is a results-oriented Product Leader with 20+ years in people and thought leadership roles. She has experience building and leading cross-functional teams specialized in front-end development and integrations to deliver digital solutions.

Anesha joined the Pluralsight team in May 2019. Previously, she enjoyed roles at Nu Skin Enterprises and XanGo.