Meet with Companies

Get To Know Bridgewater: Job Opportunities, Tech Talks, & More

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Get To Know Bridgewater: Job Opportunities, Tech Talks, & More
1 hours 5 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Bridgewater Associates, the world’s largest hedge fund, invites you to watch their networking event for technologists.

Tune in for a behind-the-scenes look at how Bridgewater uses technology to educate and collaborate with the most sophisticated global institutional investors and understand how the world’s markets and economies work.

You’ll hear the inside scoop on their tech culture, world-class benefits, and what it’s like to engineer the cloud-based platforms that drive and scale Bridgewater’s investing operations.

Like what you hear? Bridgewater is hiring across the country.

Tune in to:

  • Hear an inside perspective on Bridgewater’s tech team.
  • Gain tech insight from industry leaders.

Agenda:

  • 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 5:05 PM ET / 2:05 PM PT - Welcome Address from Minoo Portocarrero, Engineering Manager
  • 5:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM PT - Tech Talk
  • 5:25 PM ET / 2:25 PM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
  • 5:55 PM ET / 2:55 PM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 6:00 PM ET/ 3:00 PM PT - Breakout Sessions
  • 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT - Event Concludes

About Bridgewater Associates: Bridgewater Associates is the world’s largest hedge fund, focused on delivering unique insight and partnership for the most sophisticated global institutional investors. Their investment process is driven by a tireless pursuit to understand how the world’s markets and economies work - using cutting-edge technology to validate and execute on timeless and universal investment principles.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 300+ events across the world with brands like Microsoft, Facebook, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Minoo Portocarrero
Minoo Portocarrero
Engineering Manager

Minoo joined the Bridgewater team over 8 years ago. Prior, he worked for Stronghold Investing LLC as the Director of Product Development.

Nicole Cramton
Nicole Cramton
Recruiting Associate, Technology

Nicole joined the Bridgewater team nearly three years ago. She enjoys helping people reach the next step in their career journey and attain their aspirations. Prior, Nicole was a Recruiting Manager with Robert Half Finance & Accounting.

Brent Kleinert
Brent Kleinert
Lead Software Developer

Brent joined the Bridgewater team 11 years ago as a Software Developer and was quickly promoted to a team lead. Prior, he was a Software Developer with GE Energy.

Tamara Balderas
Tamara Balderas
Software Engineer

Tamara first joined the Bridgewater team during the summer of 2018 as a Technology Associate Intern. After graduating from the University of Pennsylvania with a Computer Science degree in 2019, she joined Bridgewater as a full-time Software Engineer.