Panel Discussion

Saving Lives Through Biotherapy: A Virtual Event with CSL's Women Leaders

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Saving Lives Through Biotherapy: A Virtual Event with CSL's Women Leaders
59 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

The core of CSL's mission is to save lives. They are at the forefront of finding biotherapeutic solutions for illness, and not just any kind— the rare and serious are their forte. No challenge is too great for this inspiring group of leaders. In this virtual event, we discussed CSL's life-changing projects, diversity efforts, career advice, and more with the company’s women leaders and allies.

Over 100 years ago, CSL started finding solutions for unmet medical needs around the world. They now serve more than 35 countries, offering the largest range of plasma-derived and recombinant therapies in the biotherapeutics industry. Their workforce is founded upon diversity with the understanding that discovering medical solutions and better serving patients is dependent upon diverse backgrounds and perspectives.

Agenda:

  • 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT - Kickoff with PowerToFly
  • 5:05 PM ET / 2:05 PM PT - Welcome Address from Melissa Bradford, Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition
  • 5:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM PT - Tech Talk, Working Together to Help COVID-19 Patients
    • Wlenyeno Elliott-Browne, Division Director- CSL Plasma
  • 5:25 PM ET / 2:25 PM PT - Panel Discussion & Audience Q&A
    • Rebecca Mims, Director, QA and Compliance
    • Sophia Yu, Product Manager- HAE Marketing
    • Wlenyeno Elliott-Browne, Division Director- CSL Plasma
    • Jasmin Senior Bostic, Senior Manager, Global University Relations & Recruiting
  • 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT - Event concludes

PowerToFly recognizes that “saving lives” carries a heavier weight given the current COVID-19 pandemic. We’re proud to partner with a company that is not only implementing measures to protect its employees but is working aggressively to combat COVID-19 across the globe. CSL Behring is developing a vaccine candidate alongside the University of Queensland, formulating a novel immunotherapy with SAB Biotherapeatucis, developing a plasma-derived therapy for virus treatment with COVID-19 Plasma Alliance, and more.

While you don’t have to be searching for a job to re-watch this event, CSL is hiring and would love to connect with skilled professionals. CSL is recognized among the top companies for both its performance and diverse workforce, including Forbes Magazine’s Best Employers for Diversity in 2020.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past two years, we’ve produced over two hundred virtual and in-person events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires. Visit http://powertofly.com to learn more.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age.

Meet The Speakers

Rebecca Mims
Rebecca Mims
Jasmin Senior Bostic
Jasmin Senior Bostic
Wlenyeno Elliott-Browne
Wlenyeno Elliott-Browne
Melissa Bradford
Melissa Bradford
Sophia Yu
Sophia Yu

I am a results driven healthcare professional with experience in Medical Affairs pre-launch and post-launch preparedness activities. Excellent interpersonal skills and ease in adapting to new environments have allowed for cross-functional professional opportunities such as Marketing. Previous experiences have also involved teaching PharmD candidates courses in Medical Information, pharmaceutical industry and seminar presentation. A Bachelor of Science degree from Cornell University and a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Philadelphia College of Pharmacy has allowed me to build a broad and diverse foundation and skill set proven to be beneficial within the competitive pharmaceutical landscape.