Panel Discussion

The Art of Collaboration: A Virtual Networking Event with Slack

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
The Art of Collaboration: A Virtual Networking Event with Slack
1 hours 2 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Meet the hub of the digital office. Accelerated by remote work arrangements, Slack Technologies, Inc. is on everyone’s lips (and fingertips). Now is your chance to connect with the women and male allies behind this collaboration platform and discover what makes the company so successful.

This invite-only networking event included a keynote address, panel discussion, and live audience Q&A driven by your questions. Hear from Slack’s leaders on why they love their company, upcoming projects, industry trends, and career advice. We dove into Slack’s commitment to an inclusive culture, pay and promotion equity, employee well-being, and more.

This virtual networking event took place online Thursday, July 23rd from 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM ET (12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PT).

Agenda:

  • 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 3:05 PM ET / 12:05 PM PT - Welcome & Keynote Address from Slack
  • 3:20 PM ET / 12:20 PM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Kim Beinborn, Head of Customer Success, AMER Central
    • Mike Gong, Engagement Manager- Customer Success Go-to-Market
    • Chandana Kaza, Technical Architect
    • Kelly Bray, Sr. Director, Customer Success Scaled & Strategic Programs
  • 3:55 PM ET / 12:55 PM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT - Optional Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT - Event Concludes

Slack is hiring! Slack looks forward to connecting with curious, creative, and talented professionals to further expand their team.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past two years, we’ve produced over one hundred events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires. Visit http://powertofly.com to learn more.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and Slack cannot admit outside recruiters to this particular event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.

Meet The Speakers

Kim Beinborn
Kim Beinborn
Mike Gong
Mike Gong
Chandana Kaza
Chandana Kaza
Kelly Bray
Kelly Bray