Meet with Companies

Unleashing potential: Empowering women in EMEA sales at Cloudflare

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
In-person
London, England, United Kingdom
Unleashing potential: Empowering women in EMEA sales at Cloudflare
57 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Cloudflare, the company set on helping to build a better Internet, is rapidly expanding their presence across Europe. Attendees joined in person to discover exciting careers, gain industry insights, and make valuable connections.

🔥 Heared from inspiring women leaders on how Cloudflare enables them to surpass their personal and professional goals and see where you might fit.

📈 Learned why 30% of Fortune 1000 companies — including L'Oréal, Doordash, MARS, and DHL — rely on Cloudflare’s global cloud platform to keep them secure + enhance the performance and reliability of their critical Internet properties, plus listen to their plans for future growth.

❤️ Why consider Cloudflare? Cloudflare was named one of the Top 100 Most Loved Workplaces in 2022, landed on Entrepreneur Magazine’s Top Company Cultures list, and ranked among the World’s Most Innovative Companies by Fast Company.

Agenda:
  • 5:00 PM GMT / 6:00 PM BST - Networking & refreshments (in-person only)
  • 5:30 PM GMT / 6:30 PM BST - PowerToFly kickoff (livestream starts)
  • 5:35 PM GMT / 6:35 PM BST - Welcome & keynote address from Cloudflare
  • 5:45 PM GMT / 6:45 PM BST - Panel discussion & audience Q+A featuring:
  • 6:25 PM GMT / 7:25 PM BST - Closing remarks from PowerToFly (livestream ends)
  • 6:30 PM GMT / 7:30 PM BST - Additional networking session (in-person only)
  • 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM BST - Event concludes

About Cloudflare: At Cloudflare, we have our eyes set on an ambitious mission: to help build a better Internet. Today, Cloudflare runs one of the world’s largest and most interconnected networks that powers nearly 20% of the web today and trillions of requests per month worldwide. Cloudflare protects and accelerates any Internet application online (websites, apps, APIs, remote teams, etc.) without adding hardware, installing software, or changing a line of code.

Our customers range from Fortune 500 companies and nonprofits to small businesses and budding entrepreneurs. We are working to create a faster, more secure, and more reliable Internet for anyone online. Given the scale at which we operate, our mission is big. Our team is hard at work shaping the future of the Internet.

Home About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run platform that works with companies to identify skilled professionals for networking and recruiting opportunities. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,500+ events across the world with brands like Meta, Spotify, Microsoft, and Deloitte, resulting in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to participate, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

→ PowerToFly cannot admit outside recruiters to this event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.

Meet The Speakers

Michelle Zatlyn
Michelle Zatlyn
President and Chief Operating Officer

Passionate, entrepreneurial self-starter with extensive hands-on execution experience at both small and large firms. I have a common sense approach to business issues and an aptitude for improving processes, experiences and initiatives. I thrive on generating results.

Marc Boroditsky
Marc Boroditsky
President of Revenue

Seasoned tech executive with 30+ years of software experience including 25+ years with start-ups. Founded, financed, and scaled four start-ups and successfully completed exits for three including sales to Cisco, Oracle, and Twilio and supported the subsequent successful IPO of TWLO.

Through the combination of developing a customer and market-driven vision, hands-on leadership, and incremental metric-driven results, built solid teams that have delivered innovative products, developed new markets, and generated sales and company results above expectations.

Cristina Lasagni
Cristina Lasagni
Managing Director of Southern Europe

Cristina is a sales leader with more than 15 years of experience in Tech. She had been covering different roles in technical and sales departments in organizations like Cisco and Dropbox. She has been at Cloudflare for 7 years, leading the southern european market and scaling the business with local and remote teams.

Nessa Mahon
Nessa Mahon
Enterprise Sales Manager

Nessa has worked in the Technology sector for over 20+ years and in leadership positions for the last 11. Stemming for an Engineering degree - I have always welcomed working in a sector where I can use my communication capability to translate the complex into stories that make it relatable and more easily understood. This is the power of bringing people on the journey with you. Big Supporter of Women in Technology - I also believe the diversity of thought is so important as well as vital for all teams. Currently in a Leadership position in Cloudflare - Responsible for Enterprise Sales in UKI and Sub Sahara & Africa (SSA)

Alina Ha
Alina Ha
Strategic Initiative Lead, EMEA CS
Starting as an entrepreneur in graphic design and commodity trading, my journey has always been diverse. With a foundation in Sales, always aiming on building solid connections with customers. Since 2016, I've called the UK home, moving from BDR and Account Manager roles to joining the Customer Success team at Cloudflare. From being a Customer Success Manager, I've risen to my present roles as Strategic Initiative Lead and Chief of Staff for a VP of Customer Success. Beyond my CS responsibilities, I actively engage in Cloudflare Diversity and Inclusion council, leading Asianflare ERG in London, and facilitation of unconscious bias workshops.