Panel Discussion

Tech Talks & Job Opportunities with Moody’s Corporation

October 28, 2020 12:00 PM EDT
October 28, 2020 12:00 PM EDT
Virtual
Interested in attending an event like this in the future? Share your contact information below so we can reach out if you are a good fit.
By signing up you accept the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

Hosted by:

Join us for an invite-only virtual networking experience with Moody’s Corporation, a global integrated risk assessment firm that empowers organizations to make better decisions. As Moody’s relies on data to pinpoint client growth opportunities and assess risks, their tech organization is a critical component of success. During this 90-minute session, you’ll meet a few of the company’s most prominent women leaders and gain insight into the evolving financial technology industry.

This event is a fit for Data Scientists, Data Engineers, Quantitative Analysts, and Financial Engineers. While you don’t have to be job searching to attend, Moody’s is hiring. By registering for this event, you’ll get your foot in the door for a career with Moody’s.

Join us online Wednesday, October 28th, from 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM ET (5:00 PM - 6:30 PM CET).

Agenda (Subject to Change):

  • 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM CET - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 12:05 PM ET / 5:05 PM CET - Welcome & Keynote Address from Fabian Astic, Managing Director, Global Head of Analytic & Technology Solutions
  • 12:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM CET - Tech Talk from Ashit Talukder, Senior Director, Machine Learning
  • 12:25 PM ET / 5:25 PM CET - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Irina Korablev, Senior Director, Analytics Product Management
    • Nivedita Patil, Data Scientist
    • Michelle Yang, Senior Vice President, Mgr/Model Development, Model Rating Group
    • Sandra Dirkx-Westerhof, Senior Vice President, Manager Model Development, Analytics Tools & Solutions
  • 12:55 PM ET / 5:55 PM CET - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CET - Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 1:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM CET - Event Concludes

About Moody’s Corporation: Moody’s is an essential component of the global capital markets, providing credit ratings, research, tools, and analysis that contribute to transparent and integrated financial markets. Moody’s Corporation consists of Moody’s Investors Service, which provides credit ratings and research covering debt instruments and securities, and Moody’s Analytics, which provides financial intelligence and analytical tools to help business leaders make better, faster decisions.

As data becomes increasingly abundant, Moody’s technology organization provides organized, relevant, and proprietary data resources. They have the world’s largest collection of private credit risk data, allowing them to bring fast, valuable insight to clients.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 300+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and Moody’s cannot admit outside recruiters to this particular event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.


Meet The Speakers

Sandra Dirkx-Westerhof
Sandra Dirkx-Westerhof

Sandra Dirkx-Westerhof is a Senior Vice President of Manager Model Development and Analytics Tools & Solutions at Moody's Corporation. She heads up two teams: the global team that develops deal specific cash flow models in SFW (Structured Finance Workstation) and team of business analysts who are responsible for model specification, training and user guides. Sandra has been with Moody's for 18 years.

Fabian Astic
Fabian Astic

Fabian Astic is the Managing Director and Global Head of Analytic & Technology Solutions at Moody's Corporation. He's in charge of the group responsible for developing the quantitative models and analytical tools used in the rating process and across the organization, as well as MIS technology innovation activities, including advanced capabilities in machine learning and artificial intelligence. In 2018, Fabian was nominated as a BEQ Pride LGBTQ Leader Under 40.

Ashit Talukder
Ashit Talukder

Ashit Talukder is the Senior Director of Machine Learning at Moody's Corporation. He has 20+ years of experience with strategic/technical leadership and management in Machine Learning, AI, and Data Science. Ashit has been with Moody's for 3+ years.

Nivedita Patil
Nivedita Patil

Nivedita Patil is a Data Scientist at Moody's Corporation. She works to solve problems and build predictive and classifying models to gain insights from raw data. Nivedita is at her best when breaking down complex probability and statistics concepts for anyone to understand.

Michelle Yang
Michelle Yang

Michelle Yang is a Senior Vice President of Mgr/Model Development and Model Rating Group at Moody's Corporation. In this role, she manages a quant team that builds asset models to estimate credit risks for Structured Finance Group that cover RMBS, CMBS, Consumer/Corporate ABS, and Structured Credit. Michelle holds a PhD Degree in Econometrics & Statistics from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

Irina Korablev
Irina Korablev

Irina Korablev leads product management and go-to-market strategy for the CAP Solution, the next generation platform to bring clients a successful end-to-end model lifecycle management experience leveraging cloud infrastructure, proprietary data, analytics framework and expertise. In addition, Irina’s product management responsibilities expand to analytics heavy features across multiple products within Credit Analytics franchise.

Previously, Irina led a Data Science team that explored application of text analytics to credit risk, provided data driven insights, products and innovations based on the data assets and delivered validation studies for default probability models and led operations for the Data Alliance, one of the world’s largest private firm credit risk data repositories that enabled the Moody’s Analytics RiskCalc™ product line.

She holds an MS in Applied Mathematics from Lomonosov Moscow State University and MA in Economics from Central European University completing her studies in the University of Essex, UK and CEU Budapest, Hungary.