Panel Discussion

Job Opportunities, Tech Insight & Career Development with uShip

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Job Opportunities, Tech Insight & Career Development with uShip
1 hours 3 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

uShip recently teamed up with PowerToFly for an invite-only networking event. As the world’s first and largest shipping marketplace, uShip has a dynamic tech team that is actively growing. Learn about their open roles, company culture, and upcoming tech projects during an interactive 90-minute session. uShip’s women tech leaders also shared valuable career advice for fellow tech professionals.

This free event is a fit for Software Developers, Data Scientists, and Cloud Architects. Job opportunities with uShip are fully-remote.

This event took place online Wednesday, November 18th, from 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET (10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT).

Agenda:

  • 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 1:05 PM ET / 10:05 AM PT - Welcome & Keynote Address from uShip
  • 1:15 PM ET / 10:15 AM PT - Tech Talk from Angella Seaman, Senior DevOps Engineer
  • 1:25 PM ET / 10:25 AM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Heather Hoover Salomon, Chief Operating Officer
    • Angie Meier, Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition
    • Robin Reynolds, Senior Director of Product
    • Angella Seaman, Senior DevOps Engineer
  • 1:55 PM ET / 10:55 AM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT - Breakout Sessions
  • 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 PM PT - Event Concludes

About uShip Corporation: uShip is the world’s first and largest shipping marketplace. Consumers and businesses can compare and book bids from hundreds of thousands of customer-reviewed transportation service providers, ranging from independent owner-operators to the largest freight carriers and brokers. Since launching in 2004, their mission has been to be the world’s leading online solution for shipping anything, anytime, anywhere.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 300+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.


Meet The Speakers

Angie Meier
Angie Meier

Angie Meier is a Senior Manager of Talent Acquisition at uShip. She is experienced at fostering corporate development and growth through relationship building, strong communicative abilities, and a dedication to company integrity. Angie has been with uShip for 7+ years.

Heather Salomon
Heather Salomon

Heather Salomon is the Chief Operating Officer at uShip. She's responsible for operations comprised of HR, People Operations, Customer Operations including member support, payments, trust & safety, LTL operations, and uShip Commerce account management. Heather has been with uShip for 15+ years, growing from a Public Relations & CTS Intern.

Robin Reynolds
Robin Reynolds

Robin Reynolds is the Head of Product at uShip. She is in charge of developing the product vision, strategy and roadmap for uShip, which includes managing, mentoring and coaching leaders of Product Management, Product Content, Sales Implementation Engineering, and Design teams. Robin has been with uShip for 4+ years.

Angella Seaman
Angella Seaman

Angella Seaman is a Senior DevOps Engineer at uShip. She designs and deploys web apps using Flask and Django, designs basic scripts using Python, and installs, maintains, and secures OS X and OS X Servers. She also specializes in small to large iOS deployments, integrating Apple products into Microsoft environments, and iOS accessibility training. Angella has been with uShip for nearly two years.