Panel Discussion

Grow Your Sales Career with PagerDuty

December 09, 2020 12:30 PM EST
December 09, 2020 12:30 PM EST
Virtual
Interested in attending an event like this in the future? Share your contact information below so we can reach out if you are a good fit.
By signing up you accept the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

Hosted by:

We’re partnering with PagerDuty, a leader in digital operations management, for an invite-only virtual networking event. Hosted alongside their women sales leaders, we’ll dive into PagerDuty’s business development tactics, diversity initiatives, company culture, and (best of all) job opportunities with the sales team. To round it out, PagerDuty’s leaders’ are sharing coveted career advice and tips for excelling in the sales industry.

While you don’t have to be job searching to attend, PagerDuty is hiring! By registering for this event, you’ll get your foot in the door for a career on PagerDuty’s sales team.

Join us online Wednesday, December 9th from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM GMT (6:30 PM - 8:00 PM CET).

Agenda (Subject to Change):

  • 5:30 PM GMT / 6:30 PM CET - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 5:35 PM GMT / 6:35 PM CET - Welcome & Keynote Address from Manjula Talreja, Chief Customer Officer, Board Member
  • 5:45 PM GMT / 6:45 PM CET - Sales Talk from Steve Barret, Vice President, EMEA Sales
  • 5:55 PM GMT / 6:55 PM CET - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Steve Barrett, Vice President, EMEA Sales
    • Mirela Koleva, Enterprise Account Director, EMEA
    • Lindsay Jones, Enterprise Account Manager, EMEA
    • Katarína Parkanská, Enterprise Account Executive
  • 6:25 PM GMT / 7:25 PM CET - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 6:30 PM GMT / 7:30 PM CET - Breakout Sessions
  • 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET - Event Concludes

About PagerDuty: PagerDuty is a platform for real-time operations. In an always-on world, it gives customers visibility into their critical apps and services all in one place, driven by a full-service ownership model. They serve 13,000 customers in 90 countries, including 56% of the Fortune 100.

PagerDuty has received numerous accolades for their inclusive, diverse, and equitable workspace, including a spot on 2019’s Great Places to Work and Ernst & Young’s Entrepreneur of the Year thanks to their rockstar CEO, Jennifer Tejada. Male and female employers are compensated equally, within 1-2 percent job for job, and their parental leave policy is one of the most generous in the industry (22 weeks).

To put a bow on it, employees receive 20 annual hours of paid volunteer time, hands-on career development, competitive pay, equity, and medical coverage from day one.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 300+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and PagerDuty cannot admit outside recruiters to this particular event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.


Meet The Speakers

Lindsay Jones
Lindsay Jones

Lindsay Jones is an Enterprise Account Manager of EMEA at PagerDuty. She's been with the company since May of 2019, prior serving as a Territory Account Director at Informatica, the Head of Lead Management EMEA at Red Hat, and the Head of Business Unit at Clarify. Lindsay takes network selling to the highest level, understanding that people buy from people, not computers, and using this to develop trust with clients.

Mirela Koleva
Mirela Koleva

Mirela Koleva is the Enterprise Account Director of EMEA at PagerDuty. She's a problem-solver at heart, driven by a “team-first” mindset with a passion for growing, empowering and enabling the teams she works with. Mirela has a proven track record of positioning transformative complex solutions and their business value. She understands the end-to-end SaaS value chain, with experience spanning both the sales and services domains. When not strategizing about software deals, Mirela tries to share her knowledge of the start up world to help talented individuals realise their full potential. She is an avid learner, podcast listener, and culinary enthusiast.

Manjula Talreja
Manjula Talreja

Manjula Talreja is the Chief Customer Officer and a Board Member at PagerDuty. She utilizes her extensive experience in cloud-based subscription models, automation and data analytics to drive customer adoption of software and reduce churn. Manjula's career has been built on a track record of transforming and building new businesses, which deliver billions in revenue. A key tenant of her success is based on inspiring all levels of the organization to engage in collaborative learning. She applies that proven approach while managing thousands of employees and growing talent from ideation to high performing organizations.

Katarína Parkanská
Katarína Parkanská

Katarína Parkanská is an Enterprise Account Executive at PagerDuty. She has a demonstrated history of working in the digital operation, collaboration, incident management and telecommunications industry with over 16 years of SaaS expertise. Katarína is skilled in business planning, channel and direct sales, professional services, the software industry, and management. She has a Master's Degree focused in Finnougristic, Japanese Studies & Intercultural Communication from Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München. Katarína is fluent in several languages.

Steve Barrett
Steve Barrett

Steve Barrett is the Vice President of EMEA Sales at PagerDuty. He is an experienced and passionate leader who has consistently delivered exceptional individual and team results by attracting, retaining and developing talent who focus on organisation strategy, objectives, initiatives and challenges to demonstrate the company's relevance and value. Steve specializes in articulating the value of a digital operations management platform to business leaders and DevOps communities, defining and realising the TCO and ROI benefits of SaaS, and motivating and leading people.