Panel Discussion

Innovation Through Diversity: A Freddie Mac Networking Event

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Innovation Through Diversity: A Freddie Mac Networking Event
1 hours 24 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Meet Freddie Mac, a leader in the US housing sector, during a virtual networking event for technologists.

You probably know them as the folks that make housing affordable. Freddie Mac supports a remarkable one in four home borrowers and is one of the largest sources of financing for multifamily housing.

And guess what? Women play an outsized role in their success. They lead two of their three business lines, a diverse woman is Chair of their Board, six Freddie Mac leaders were named to HousingWire’s list of the “Top 100 Women of Influence in 2020” and the company is on numerous lists like “Best Companies for Multicultural Women” and “Best Companies for Working Mothers”.

You could be a part of this.

During a 90-minute event, meet Freddie Mac’s women technologists and hear their perspective on the company.

This event took place online Wednesday, March 24th from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM ET (2:30 PM - 4:00 PM PT).

Agenda:

  • 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 5:35 PM ET / 2:35 PM PT - Welcome & Keynote Address from Donna Brandveen, Director, Single Family Servicing & Co-Chair of the WIN BRG
  • 5:45 PM ET / 2:45 PM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Kunkun Callaghan, Senior Vice President, Enterprise Business Technology Officer
    • Beverly Davis, Vice President, Enterprise Operational Risk
    • Brandon Rush, Vice President, Business Technology Officer, Capital Markets
  • 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT - Audience Q&A
  • 6:55 PM ET / 3:55 PM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT - Event Concludes

About Freddie Mac: Freddie Mac makes home possible for millions of families and individuals by providing mortgage capital to lenders. Since their creation by Congress in 1970, they’ve made housing more accessible and affordable for homebuyers and renters in communities nationwide. They are building a better housing finance system for homebuyers, renters, lenders and taxpayers.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals for networking opportunities. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Donna Brandveen
Donna Brandveen

Donna Brandveen is the Director of Single Family Servicing and Co-Chair of the WIN BRG at Freddie Mac. She's been with the company for 29 years, growing from a Loss Mitigation Specialist in 1992 into her current leadership role. She now manages the portfolio performance for National servicing companies. Prior to joining Freddie Mac, Donna was a Loan Specialist with HUD.

Kunkun Callaghan
Kunkun Callaghan

Kunkun Callaghan is the Senior Vice President and Enterprise Business Technology Officer at Freddie Mac. She's responsible for the Enterprise Modern Delivery strategic program that is transforming the organization, culture and technology to maximize business value, improve operational agility and accelerate innovation. Kunkun develops a technology strategy that delivers expanded business capabilities and drives broad impacts on operating efficiencies at Freddie Mac. She's been with the company for 18+ years.

Beverly Davis
Beverly Davis

Beverly Davis is the Vice President of Enterprise Operational Risk at Freddie Mac. She designs integrated enterprise programs that maximize profitability, reduce risk, and protect the Freddie Mac brand. Beverly has been with the company since November of 2020. Prior, she was a Senior Director of Operational Risk Management and Strategic Initiatives at Wells Fargo.

Brandon Rush
Brandon Rush

Brandon Rush is the Vice President and Business Technology Officer for Capital Markets at Freddie Mac. He has more than 25 years of experience in fixed income products, working in various aspects of electronic trading since 1999. He's led multiple efforts centered around automated market making to clients and exchanges/IDBs including TradeWeb, Bloomberg, BTEC, eSpeed, Govex, MTS, CME, Eurex, and LIFFE. Brandon has been with Freddie Mac for 6+ years.