Meet with Companies

Investing in Women Leaders: A Networking Event with CSL

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Investing in Women Leaders: A Networking Event with CSL
1 hours 14 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Hear a diverse group of leaders from CSL, a top global biotechnology company, discuss the importance of investing in women leaders.

CSL is committed to helping women succeed, and its growing roster of women leaders isn’t the only proof. The company, named one of Forbes’ 2020 Best Employers for Diversity, also offers programs, tools and other resources designed to support women in their leadership journey.

Tune in to a special event where CSL leaders will share their experiences and ideas about creating an environment where women can live their Promising FUTURES. Their insights may help you find additional support with your own professional growth. CSL might even be the next place your leadership journey takes you!

Come...

→ Expand your network.

→ Find collective support in a community of women.

→ Decide if CSL is the right fit for you.

This event took place online Thursday, May 27th at 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM GMT / 7:30 AM+1 AET.

Agenda:

  • 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM GMT / 7:30 AM AET - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 5:35 PM ET / 10:35 PM GMT / 7:35 AM AET - Welcome & Keynote Address from Kristen Krebs, Sr. Director Talent Development
  • 5:45 PM ET / 10:45 PM GMT / 7:45 AM AET - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Paula Manchester, Sr. Director, Global Marketing, Transplant
    • Rebecca Heatherman, Director, Innovation
    • Adila Zaidi, Sr. Manager, Facilities
    • Scott Hambaugh, Executive Director, Global Product Strategy, Regulatory Affairs
  • 6:40 PM ET / 11:40 PM GMT / 8:40 AM AET - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 6:45 PM ET / 11:45 PM GMT / 8:45 AM AET - Event Concludes

About CSL: CSL was formed more than 100 years ago with a commitment to save lives and improve the quality of life for people with rare and serious diseases. Diversity and inclusion are the foundation of who they are. They believe that by harnessing and honoring the unique capabilities, experiences, and perspectives of their people, they are better able to serve their patients.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like Facebook, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, resulting in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Kristen Krebs
Kristen Krebs
Sr. Director Talent Development

Kristen Krebs is the Senior Director of Global Talent Development at CSL Behring. She's been with the company for nearly five years. Prior, Kristen was the Director of Global Talent Development at Teva Pharmaceuticals.

Paula Manchester
Paula Manchester
Sr. Director, Global Marketing, Transplant

Paula Manchester is the Sr. Director of Global Marketing at CSL Behring. She leads the commercialization strategy for four late-stage pipeline assets in the Transplant Therapeutic Area. Paula has been with CSL for nearly two years. Prior, she was the Sr. Director of New Product Strategy at GSK.

Rebecca Heatherman
Rebecca Heatherman
Director of Innovation

Rebecca Heatherman is the Director of Innovation at CSL Plasma. She's been with the company for nearly 12 years, growing from the Assistant Manager of Quality Assurance into her current role. Prior, Rebecca was a Children's Program Intern for the Office of Judicial Administration.

Adila Zaidi
Adila Zaidi
Sr. Manager Facilities

Adila Zaidi is the Sr. Manager of Facilities at CSL Behring. She joined the company just this past June, 2020. Prior, Adila was a Technical Engineering Services Leader at BASF.

Scott Hambaugh
Scott Hambaugh
Executive Director, Global Product Strategy, Regulatory Affairs

Scott Hambaugh is the Executive Director of Global Product Strategy and Regulatory Affairs at CSL Behring. He oversees the development and implementation of science-based, global regulatory strategies for CSL Behring’s full developmental portfolio and non-CMC related activities for in-line products. He also supports the creation and maintenance of globally compliant product labeling. Prior, Scott was Director of Regulatory Liaison for Merck.