Meet with Companies

Job Opportunities, Networking & Sales Tips from Elastic’s Asia-Pacific Leaders

August 18, 2021 11:00 PM EDT
August 18, 2021 11:00 PM EDT
Virtual
Interested in attending an event like this in the future? Share your contact information below so we can reach out if you are a good fit.
By signing up you accept the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

Hosted by:

Get the inside scoop on Elastic, the creators of the Elastic Stack, during a free networking event.

We’re bringing you a behind-the-scenes look at Elastic’s upcoming projects and inclusive company culture from the perspective of their Asia-Pacific sales leaders and recruiters.

Job searching? Perfect timing. Elastic’s distributed team is growing and they’d love to meet you.

Whether it’s from an office, your living room, or a van, you could help thousands of companies worldwide power search solutions alongside a team that spans the globe.

→ Check out those job opportunities.

Don’t sweat it if the timing doesn’t work. Register to have your information shared with Elastic’s hiring managers and receive the event recording.

You’ll…

  • Hear an honest, inside perspective on working for Elastic.
  • Learn industry trends from Elastic sales experts.
  • Expand your network.
  • Chat with hiring managers.

Agenda (Subject to Change):

  • 11:00 AM SGT / 1:00 PM AEST - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 11:05 AM SGT / 1:05 PM AEST - Welcome & Keynote Address from Matt Day, VP & GM, Asia Pacific & Japan
  • 11:15 AM SGT / 1:15 PM AEST - Panel Discussion Featuring:
  • 11:55 AM SGT / 1:55 PM AEST - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 12:00 PM SGT / 2:00 PM AEST - Optional Breakout Sessions
  • 12:30 PM SGT / 2:30 PM AEST - Event Concludes

About Elastic: Elastic is a free and open search company that powers enterprise search, observability, and security solutions built on one technology stack that can be deployed anywhere. From finding documents to monitoring infrastructure to hunting for threats, Elastic makes data usable in real-time and at scale. Founded in 2012, Elastic is a distributed company with Elasticians around the globe.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and Elastic cannot admit outside recruiters to this event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.

Meet The Speakers

Matt Day
Matt Day
VP & GM, Asia Pacific & Japan

Matt joined the Elastic team as Vice President and General Manager for the Asia-Pacific region in April of 2021. Prior, he was the Head of Mid Market for SAP within the Asia-Pacific region as well. Matt is a skilled leader with extensive experience in SaaS, solution selling, and business development.

Rain Hu
Rain Hu
Regional Vice President, Asia-Pacific

Rain is an accomplished entrepreneurial leader, top team builder and motivator with proven track record in leading diverse APJ regional team to great success in both start-up, pre-IPO and Global IT vendors. She joined the Elastic team three years ago as a Sales Director and moved into her current leadership position in 2020.

Dalena Lee
Dalena Lee
Senior Recruiter, Asia-Pacific

Dalena has 10+ years of talent acquisition experience, including attracting, managing and developing field and corporate talent in the tech space. She joined the Elastic team three years ago and is helping the company build a diverse, talented, inclusive, and all-around awesome team.

Shelly Yao
Shelly Yao
Solutions Architect, South East Asia

Shelly joined the Elastic team over three years ago as a Solutions Architect for the South East Asia region. Prior, she was a Regional Presales Consultant at Hewlett-Packard Enterprise Singapore.

Sylvie Lohier
Sylvie Lohier
Consulting Manager, Australia

Sylvie joined the Elastic team almost two years ago as a Consulting Manager in the Australia region. Prior, she was the COO of Squirrel Street, a platform that makes it easy to digitise and organise your receipts.