Panel Discussion

Join the Hive! Networking With CloudBees

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Join the Hive! Networking With CloudBees
1 hours 3 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Watch our virtual networking experience with CloudBees, Inc., a globally distributed company creating the world’s first end-to-end continuous software delivery management system. We’re bringing you a behind-the-scenes look at their upcoming projects, company culture, job opportunities, diversity initiatives, and more.

CloudBees is used by 3,500+ world-renowned brands and over 50% of the Fortune 500. Their system works across any cloud, in any development environment, and offers developer flexibility and freedom. Companies love CloudBees, so it’s no surprise their fully-remote team of 500+ employees is growing.

This event took place on Wednesday, October 7th from 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM ET (6:30 PM - 8:00 PM CET).

AGENDA

  • 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT / 6:30 PM CET - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 12:35 PM ET / 9:35 AM PT / 6:35 PM CET - Welcome Address from CloudBees
  • 12:45 PM ET / 9:45 AM PT / 6:45 PM CET - Tech Talk/Product Demonstration from CloudBees
  • 12:55 PM ET / 9:55 AM PT / 6:55 PM CET - Panel Discussion & Audience Q&A Featuring:
    • Kristin Baskett, Senior Manager, Product Marketing
    • Dorra Bouchiha, Senior Software Engineering Manager
    • Nicola Harvey, Director, EMEA Channels, Global Sls & Alliances
    • Moritz Plassnig, Senior Vice President, Operations & Corporate Development
    • April Mace, Assistant Vice President, Global Solution Architecture
  • 1:25 PM ET / 10:25 AM PT / 7:25 PM CET - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT / 7:30 PM CET - Optional Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 8:00 PM CET - Event Concludes

CloudBees is hiring! Employees work fully-remotely across the globe, meaning a flexible work schedule is a given. CloudBees’ comprehensive benefits package includes paid parental leave, adoption assistance, a competitive local healthcare plan, mentorship and professional development opportunities, and generous vacation time.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require accommodation to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Kristin Baskett
Kristin Baskett

Kristin is a Senior Manager of Product Marketing at Cloudbees. She has a broad skill base for today’s fast-growing IT marketplace with deep experience in high-tech industries, such as IT software and data storage, working with BMC Software, WTCNeed, Starboard Storage Systems, Atrato Inc. and Copan Systems. She has more than 5 years experience in high-tech marketing management and specializes in marketing strategy, lead generation, channel enablement and sales support from the SME to the enterprise.

Dorra Bouchiha
Dorra Bouchiha

Dorra Bouchiha is a Senior Software Engineering Manager at Cloudbees. She has 8+ years of software development experience in IBM compilers and 3+ years of people leadership experience.

Moritz Plassnig
Moritz Plassnig

Moritz Plassnig is the Senior Vice President of Operations & Corporate Development at Cloudbees. He's responsible for the Cloud and SaaS BU, including the Jenkins X, Rollout, and SDM business. Prior, he served as the Vice President of Cloud and Corporate Development at Cloudbees where he was responsible for integrating CodeShip post-acquisition, starting the cloud business, and acquiring Electric Cloud and Rollout. He managed both the Jenkins X and Rollout business as a BU.

Nicola Harvey
Nicola Harvey

Nicola Harvey is the Director of EMEA Channels, Global SIs & Alliances at Cloudbees. She has extensive cross sector experience with a focus on solution implementation and delivery, building and managing successful teams, and driving operational excellence. Nicola is skilled in formulating, driving and executing global strategies for business development and performance improvement, combining creative commercial flair with stakeholder management.

April Mace
April Mace

April Mace is the Assistant Vice President of Global Solution Architecture at CloudBees. She's been with the company since October of 2017, growing from a Senior Director of Global Solution Architecture into her current role. Prior, April worked with CA Technologies, BMC Software, VaraLogix Inc., IBM, BuildForge Inc., and Motive Inc.