Panel Discussion

Meet the Vampers! A Virtual Networking Event with VideoAmp

October 27, 2020 07:00 PM EDT
October 27, 2020 07:00 PM EDT
Virtual
Interested in attending an event like this in the future? Share your contact information below so we can reach out if you are a good fit.
By signing up you accept the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

Hosted by:

VideoAmp is reinventing the $115 billion brand advertising industry through a software and data platform for marketers. We invite you to meet the women leaders behind VideoAmp’s success during a 90-minute networking experience.

This is a free, invite-only event. While you don’t need to be job searching to attend, VideoAmp is hiring! By registering for the event, you’ll get your foot in the door for a new career with the fast-growing company.

Join us online Tuesday, October 27th, from 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM ET (4:00 PM - 5:30 PM PT).

Agenda (Subject to Change):

  • 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 7:05 PM ET / 4:05 PM PT - Welcome & Keynote Address from Marisa Peters, Chief People Officer
  • 7:10 PM ET / 4:10 PM PT - Informational Talk from VideoAmp
  • 7:20 PM ET / 4:20 PM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
    • Jackie Calderon, Vice President, Program Management
    • Misti Mordoch, Data Engineer
    • Josh Nisenson, Senior Vice President, Engineering
    • Deepthi Venkatesh, Data Engineer
  • 7:55 PM ET / 4:55 PM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT - Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT - Event Concludes

VideoAmp’s team of “Vampers” are defined by their people-first culture. This is evident not only in their customer relationships, but how they take care of their employees. Alongside traditional perks, Vampers receive 75-100% employer-paid health insurance, a $2,000 annual family vacation stipend, babysitter funds, flexible results-only work hours, unlimited personal training, and equity.

About VideoAmp: VideoAmp is a software and data platform for marketers to optimize their media investment. Their platform connects the dots between ad exposures, audiences, and outcomes to create a true deduplicated read of performance across linear TV, OTT, digital and walled garden media.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 300+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and VideoAmp cannot admit outside recruiters to this particular event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.


Meet The Speakers

Jackie Calderon
Jackie Calderon

Jackie Calderon is the Vice President of Program Management at VideoAmp. She has over 13 years of experience spanning Program Management, Business Operations, and Client Services in dynamic tech environments. Jackie is passionate about delighting customers/stakeholders and building, running and growing high-performing teams to consistently exceed performance goals and expectations.

Misti Mordoch
Misti Mordoch

Misti Mordoch is a Data Engineer at VideoAmp. Her work involves evangelizing cutting-edge customer-centric data products both internally and externally. She designs business-driven algorithms and complex ETL workflows with clients and engineers.

Marisa Peters
Marisa Peters

Marisa Peters is the Chief People Officer at VideoAmp. She is responsible for creating strategic talent plans to support the candidate process and employee lifecycle. Overall, Marisa is a strategic leader reimagining the workplace experience while aligning her organization's business purpose to each employee’s wildest ambitions.

Josh Nisenson
Josh Nisenson

Josh Nisenson is the Senior Vice President of Engineering at VideoAmp. He's worked on large scale multi million dollar projects as well as small scripts offering simple solutions to complex problems. Prior to VideoAmp, Josh worked on building automation platforms, with web UI's, to simplify the lives of QA and SW engineers.

Deepthi Venkatesh
Deepthi Venkatesh

Deepthi Venkatesh is a Data Engineer at VideoAmp. She's been with the company since October of 2019. Prior, Deepthi was a Software Development Intern at Collide. She holds a Masters in Information Technology with a specialization in Data Analytics.