Meet with Companies

Wellness Meets Tech: A Networking Event with Mindbody

August 03, 2021 12:00 PM EDT
August 03, 2021 12:00 PM EDT
Virtual
Interested in attending an event like this in the future? Share your contact information below so we can reach out if you are a good fit.
By signing up you accept the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

Hosted by:

Get to know Mindbody, the world’s leading wellness services marketplace, during a private virtual networking event.

They’re hiring remote team members and would love to meet you!

Tune in for a behind-the-scenes look at how Mindbody’s software links hundreds of thousands of passionate health, wellness, and beauty professionals to the millions of clients they serve.

You’ll learn about opportunities that fit your skillset, chat with hiring managers and recruiters, and gain the insight you need to decide if Mindbody is the right place for you.

Not job searching? Don’t sweat it! The event includes networking, tech talks, and career insight from leading professionals in tech and product design. Come form connections to boost your career, no matter where it’s headed.

You’ll…

  • Hear an honest, inside perspective on working at Mindbody
  • Learn about job opportunities that match your skillset
  • Gain career advice from industry leaders
  • Optional: Chat with hiring managers and recruiters

Agenda (Subject to Change):

  • 12:00 PM ET/ 9:00 AM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 12:05 PM ET/ 9:05 AM PT - Welcome Address from Regina Wallace-Jones, Senior Vice President, Product & Engineering
  • 12:15 PM ET/ 9:15 AM PT - Tech Talk Featuring:
  • 12:25 PM ET/ 9:25 AM PT - Panel Discussion & Audience Q+A Featuring:
  • 12:55 PM ET/ 9:55 AM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 1:00 PM ET/ 10:00 AM PT - Breakout Sessions
  • 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT - Event Concludes

*We will share all registrants’ profiles with Mindbody’s talent acquisition team. If you’re unable to make the event, register to get your foot in the door with the team and receive the event recording.*

About Mindbody: Mindbody is the leading technology platform for the wellness industry. Local entrepreneurs worldwide use Mindbody’s integrated software and payments platform to run, market, and grow their businesses. Consumers use Mindbody to more easily find, engage, and transact with wellness businesses in their local communities. The company was one of 230 companies selected for the 2019 Bloomberg Gender-Equality Index, distinguishing companies committed to advancing women’s equality.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is fast-tracking economic equality by upskilling and connecting underrepresented talent to roles in highly visible sectors. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like Microsoft, American Express, Facebook, and Slack, resulting in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and Mindbody cannot admit outside recruiters to this event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.

Meet The Speakers

Regina Wallace-Jones
Regina Wallace-Jones
Senior Vice President, Product & Engineering

Regina currently serves as Senior Vice President at Mindbody, your source for fitness memberships, workout classes, wellness services, beauty appointments, while also serving as the Mayor for the City of East Palo Alto. Previously, Regina worked as Chief of Staff at both eBay and Facebook. In her free time, Regina manages an investment group, Entrepreneurial Spirit Investments, served as a Regional Field Organizer in President Obama's grassroots campaign, coaches AYSO soccer, and tutors mathematics/science and tap dance.

Sandra Jones
Sandra Jones
Director, Design & User Experience

Sandra joined the Mindbody team just under three years ago. Her expertise is in driving large-scale global initiatives, digital strategy, user experience, customer care, product management, integrated marketing, e-commerce and channel optimization. Prior, she held positions such as Director of Web & User Experience at Renovate America, Senior User Experience Manager at HP, and Senior Creative Leader at Inuit.

Cayla Green
Cayla Green
Software Engineer III & Scrum Master

Cayla joined the Mindbody team just under three years ago as a Software Engineer II where she worked across the front and back-end of their React.js + Vue.js + Rails application. After being promoted to a senior level engineer paired with the role of Scrum Master, she is now helping deliver a fully integrated, innovative live-streaming product to help companies bring wellness classes to life in a virtual world.

Kelly Irish
Kelly Irish
Lead Product Manager, Partner Platform

Kelly joined the Mindbody team over seven years ago. Throughout her time with the company, she's grown from a Senior Software Engineer into a Product Owner of Internal Tools and now her current leadership position. Prior, she was a Software Developer with Strategic Analysis Incorporated.

Chantel Crother
Chantel Crother
Software Engineer III

Chantel joined the Mindbody team over four years ago as a Software Engineer I and has since grown to a level III. Prior, she was a Software Engineer with IQMS.