Panel Discussion

Think Big, Go Far: A Virtual Event With MongoDB

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Think Big, Go Far: A Virtual Event With MongoDB
1 hours 1 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

MongoDB is used by millions of developers to power innovative products and services. They’re coming straight to you (virtually) for an exciting learning experience with a tech talk, exclusive industry knowledge, career advice, current job opportunities, and more.

This virtual event took place on Tuesday, September 1st from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM BST (12:30 PM - 2:00 PM ET/ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM PT).

Agenda:

  • 5:30 PM BST / 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 5:35 PM BST / 12:35 PM ET / 9:35 AM PT - Welcome Address from Cindy Class, Director of Diversity & Inclusion
  • 5:45 PM BST / 12:45 PM ET / 9:45 AM PT - Building a Free Open Source DIY Glucose Monitoring Solution with Rachelle Palmer
  • 5:55 PM BST / 12:55 PM ET / 9:55 AM PT - Panel Discussion & Audience Q&A Featuring:
    • Tess Avitabile, Director, Engineering
    • Esha Maharishi, Lead Engineer
    • Rachelle Palmer, Sr. Product Manager
    • Veronica Tudor, Team Lead, Solutions Architects
  • 6:25 PM BST / 1:25 PM ET / 10:25 AM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 6:30 PM BST / 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT - Optional Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 7:00 PM BST/ 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT - Event Concludes

Job searching? MongoDB is hiring. Watch this event to learn more about life at MongoDB and receive exclusive recruitment advice. You’ll walk away with the knowledge, tips and tricks, and new professional connections to take your career to the next level, whether that’s with MongoDB or another world-class organization.

Interested in learning more about applications from MongoDB? Learn how Rachelle, Product Manager at MongoDB, created a secure glucose monitoring solution for herself, using all free, open source tools.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 300+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, which have resulted in countless hires. Visit http://powertofly.com to learn more.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Rachelle Palmer
Rachelle Palmer

Engineering Manager/Director with focus on SREs, DevOps, and SysAdmin. 14 years of experience in technology software engineering, implementation, and technical program management. Current focus is MongoDB, cloud operations and automation.

Esha Maharishi
Esha Maharishi

Lead Engineer, Sharding Team & Core Server Team at MongoDB.

Tess Avitabile
Tess Avitabile

Director of Engineering at MongoDB. Joined the company in August of 2015. Holds a Bachelors of Science in Mathematics and Computer Science from Brown University and a Ph.D. in Computer Science from New York University.

Veronica Tudor
Veronica Tudor

Experienced Solutions Architect with a demonstrated history of working in the computer software industry. Skilled in MongoDB, IBM DB2,Oracle Database, Data Warehousing, and Pre-sales. Strong engineering professional with a Master focused in Computer Science.

Cindy Class
Cindy Class

Cindy Class is the Director of Diversity & Inclusion at MongoDB.