Meet with Companies

Networking & Job Opportunities with Deloitte Audit

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
Virtual
Networking & Job Opportunities with Deloitte Audit
1 hours 28 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Get to know Deloitte Audit during a virtual networking event.

One of the largest professional services firms in the world is hiring professionals like you! Watch our virtual event for a behind-the-scenes look at how you could help a multi-trillion dollar capital markets system function with greater confidence.

Hear from industry leaders and gain the insight you need to decide if Deloitte Audit is the right place for you.

You’ll…

  • Hear an honest, inside perspective on working for Deloitte Audit.
  • Gain career advice from industry leaders.

Agenda:

  • 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 2:05 PM ET / 11:05 AM PT - Welcome & Keynote Address from Amy Parker, Audit & Assurance Partner
  • 2:15 PM ET / 11:15 AM PT - Audit Talk
  • 2:25 PM ET / 11:25 AM PT - Panel Discussion Featuring:
  • 3:25 PM ET / 12:25 PM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT - Event Concludes

About Deloitte: Deloitte is committed to fostering an environment where its professionals can connect, belong and grow. The company recruits, develops and promotes an inclusive workforce while providing unique opportunities across their businesses. They have been recognized by Working Mothers as one of the 100 best companies for multicultural women. Benefits include up to 16 weeks of Paid Family Leave, pension plans, and well-being/fitness subsidies.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is fast-tracking economic equality by upskilling and connecting underrepresented talent to roles in highly visible sectors. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like Microsoft, American Express, Facebook, and Slack, resulting in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Amy Parker
Amy Parker
Audit & Assurance Partner

Amy joined Deloitte Audit 18 years ago as an Audit Staff and currently serves as an Audit & Assurance Partner. She primarily works in the energy industry serving large public power and utility (P&U) clients which include regulated utilities and merchant generation operations of SEC entities, including Fortune 500 companies. Amy has also been a speaker at a number of internal and external industry conferences and is the Deloitte Audit & Assurance Gulf Coast Diversity, Equity & Inclusion leader.

LeQuida Joseph
LeQuida Joseph
Audit & Assurance Senior Manager

LeQuida joined Deloitte Audit 10 years ago as an Audit Assistant and now serves as an Audit & Assurance Senior Manager. Prior, she was a Teller 2 Supervisor at Beneficial Savings Bank.

Taylor Chavez Kurth
Taylor Chavez Kurth
Audit Manager

Taylor first joined Deloitte in 2012 as a Discovery Intern and again in 2013 as an Audit and M&A Intern. She was hired to the team in a full-time capacity seven years ago as an Audit Staff and now serves as an Audit Manager.

Jaclyn Carpenter
Jaclyn Carpenter
Audit Manager

Jaclyn first joined the Deloitte team in 2014 as an Audit Intern. In 2015, she joined the company as an Audit Senior and now serves as an Audit Manager.