Panel Discussion

The Future of Making: A Virtual Event with Autodesk’s Women Leaders

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.
The Future of Making: A Virtual Event with Autodesk’s Women Leaders
1 hours 5 minutes
Watch Now

Hosted by:

Are you reading this on your smartphone? Chances are we have Autodesk to thank for it. Autodesk builds software and tools used across almost every industry, from 3D modeling to digital prototyping to manufacturing. The company is supported by an impressive technology organization with even stronger women leaders. We invite you to hear from Autodesk during this session and empower your career.

Autodesk is hiring technology professionals across multiple offices. This is a great opportunity to get your foot in the door with a team that’s building the software for products making a real difference in the world, including “bionic” hands, eco-friendly homes, and even ventilators.

This event took place on Wednesday, November 11th from 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM ET (12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PT).

Agenda:

  • 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 3:05 PM ET / 12:05 PM PT - Welcome Address from Autodesk
  • 3:15 PM ET / 12:15 PM PT - Panel Discussion & Audience Q&A Featuring:
    • Kris Berg, Senior Software Architect
    • Cynthia Chan, Head of Agile Program Management Office
    • Mallika Gargeya, Data Scientist
    • Sheryl Walton, Senior Manager, DES Helpdesk
  • 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT - Closing Remarks from PowerToFly
  • 4:05 PM ET / 1:05 PM PT - Breakout Sessions Begin
  • 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT - Event Concludes

About Autodesk: Autodesk makes software for people who make things. Their products are used across almost every industry you can think of. If it’s been 3D modeled, digitally prototyped, or manufactured, Autodesk’s products were likely used to design it. Their ultimate goal is to expand opportunities for anyone to imagine, design, and make a better world. Find out more HERE.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require accommodation to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Meet The Speakers

Mallika Gargeya
Mallika Gargeya

Mallika Gargeya is a Data Scientist at Autodesk. She's been with the company for 3+, growing from a Conversational AI Engineer into her current role.

Kris Berg
Kris Berg

Kris Berg is a Senior Software Architect at Autodesk. She's been with the company for 23+ years. Currently, she's working on the Fusion 360 product, which allows customers to create mechanical 3D Designs and define the manufacturing process (CAM, Drawings, Additive, etc). This involves collaborating with teams across the world in order to help facilitate delivery of a multi-faceted cloud connected application.

Cynthia Chan
Cynthia Chan

Cynthia Chan is the Head of Agile Program Management Office at Autodesk. She has 10+ years of technical software engineering experience, including leading cross functional teams in enterprise initiatives, business process improvement, project planning, software development, risk assessment and mitigation.

Sheryl Walton
Sheryl Walton

Sheryl Walton is a Senior Manager of DES Helpdesk at Autodesk. She's responsible for the enterprise-wide management of digital technology assets (cloud, hardware, software, SaaS, etc.). This involves overseeing day-to-day operations of IT Asset Management and Service Desk Support teams across multiple locations around the globe.