Panel Discussion

Join Audible Tech Leaders for a Virtual Networking Event

This event has ended. You can watch the recording here.

We are processing video of the event.
It will be available soon!

Hosted by:

You’re invited to a virtual tech talk with Audible, in partnership with PowerToFly.

There’s nothing like snuggling up with your familiar favorite audiobook. This past year found us cozied up on a couch and taking long walks with some of ours. Would you like to meet the team behind one of the leading creators and provider of premium audio storytelling?

During this interactive event, Audible’s tech leaders will discuss key trends in QA tooling, accessibility and share a demo of Audible on Alexa. You’ll also learn more about Audible’s distinctive culture and what it’s like to work #insideAudible. While you don’t need to be job searching to attend, Audible is hiring.

Join us online Thursday, February 11th, from 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM ET (9:00 AM - 10:30 AM PT).

Agenda (Subject to Change):

  • 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT - PowerToFly Kickoff
  • 12:05 PM ET / 9:05 AM PT - Welcome Address from Tanya Kravtsov, Senior Director of QA
  • 12:10 PM ET / 9:10 AM PT - Lightning Presentation #1: “Tools: Why Partnerships Matter”
  • 12:15 PM ET / 9:15 AM PT - Lightning Presentation #2: “Getting Started with Web Accessibility”
  • 12:20 PM ET / 9:20 AM PT - Product Demonstration: “Alexa, READ MY AUDIBLE BOOK!!!”
  • 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT - Audience Q&A featuring:
    • Shweta Brahme, Senior Manager, QA
    • Dillon Carney, Senior QA Engineer II
    • Mike Steinkrauss, Director of QA
    • Lauren Zwetolitz, Software Developer Engineer II in Test
  • 12:45 PM ET / 9:45 AM PT - Recruiting Overview with Chintan Vora, Technical Recruiting Program Manager
  • 12:50 PM ET / 9:50 AM PT - Closing Remarks from Chintan Vora, Technical Recruiting Program Manager
  • 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT - Breakout Sessions
  • 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT - Event Concludes

About Audible: We're changing the narrative on storytelling. As a leading producer and provider of original spoken-word entertainment and audiobooks, we've redefined the ways people access, discover, and share stories. The stories we tell have the ability to transport and transform everyday moments into meaningful experiences and it's our people who make Audible's service possible. We're listeners, storytellers, and problem-solvers. Our perspectives and experiences power our ideas and come together in our mission to unleash the power of the spoken word.

About PowerToFly: PowerToFly is a women-run startup that works with companies to identify skilled professionals they’d like to network with. Over the past few years, we’ve produced 1,000+ events across the world with brands like American Express, Microsoft, Deloitte, and Slack, resulting in countless hires.

About PowerToFly’s Events: All RSVP’d attendees are welcome, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender identity, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, or age. If you require assistance to fully participate in this event, please email hi@powertofly.com, and we will contact you to discuss your specific needs.

Unfortunately, PowerToFly and Audible cannot admit outside recruiters to this particular event. Please email hi@powertofly.com if you have any questions about this policy.

Meet The Speakers

Tanya Kravtsov
Tanya Kravtsov

Tanya Kravtsov is the Senior Director of QA at Audible. She's passionate about quality, process automation, and delivery life cycle optimization and has extensive experience building and training new teams while helping organizations adapt Agile and DevOps practices. Tanya is also the Founder of the DevOpsQA NJ Meetup group and a speaker at events including Øredev, DevOps West, StarEast, QUEST, TestBash, Anita Borg Women in Tech, Agile Camp and the Jenkins User Conference.

Dillon Carney
Dillon Carney

Dillon Carney is a Senior QA Engineer II at Audible. He joined the company in May of 2016 and grew from a QA Engineer I into his current role. Prior, Dillon was a QA Automation Engineer for the Major League Baseball Advanced Media and Billtrust.

Lauren Zwetolitz
Lauren Zwetolitz

Lauren Zwetolitz is a Software Developer Engineer in Test at Audible. She first joined the company in December of 2016 as a QA Engineer. Prior, Lauren worked as a QA Engineer with Amazon and a Senior Software Quality Engineer with PHT Corporation.

Chintan Vora
Chintan Vora

Chintan Vora is a Technical Recruiting Program Manager at Audible. He believes career choices are made of the same characteristics he seeks in a happy home: culture, people, competitive compensation package, growth, and strong leadership—and believes Audible checks the right boxes. Prior, Chintan was a Talent Acquisition Consultant for Originate and the Director of Talent Acquisition at Tapad.

Michael Steinkrauss
Michael Steinkrauss

Michael Steinkrauss is a Director of QA at Audible. He first joined the company in May of 2016 as a Release and Quality Assurance Manager and grew into his current role. Prior, Michael was a Quality Assurance Manager with Amazon and a Software Development Engineer in Test with Microsoft.

Shweta Brahme
Shweta Brahme

Shweta Brahme is a Senior Manager of QA at Audible. Prior, she worked at Dell Technologies as a Principal Software Engineer. She's skilled in the full software development cycle starting from software design to customer support for multiple code releases.